It’s Friday, I’m in Love

It has been busy the last couple of days so I’m way behind in my blogging, but I wanted to make sure to link up with Mom’s Got Mail again for her regular feature, Friday Fave Five!

Favorite Sale

The one that got me (erm…Husby!) a new ride. I have been stuck at home for more than a week while he took my car to work and shopped around…and the girls and I may have urged him into making his final decision. Who doesn’t love this fun car??

IMG_20140725_194340449
Favorite Entertainment

Not to beat a dead orc, but here I go with Hearthstone again. This week Blizzard released the first Hearthstone Adventure Mode, Curse of Naxxramas. I have been a little bit obsessed. I completed heroic mode by day 2.

IMG_20140725_194746650

Favorite Kids

This t-shirt from Target. The littlest one loves it and I love that she loves it. Also, it’s a unicorn.

 

IMG_20140725_195127422
Favorite Beauty

e.l.f. Studio Kabuki Face Brush

This is my favorite brush. I bought it for only $3 during the 50% off sale. I would have gladly paid $6, totally worth it! It’s so soft and blends harsh lines of blush perfectly. I also use it to apply mattifying powder. In my opinion, every vanity needs at least one.

img_0240
Favorite Food

Orange Leaf Frozen Yogurt

This summer, K has had horrible luck seeing her friends. None of our schedules have quite meshed well enough and as a result it’s been a bummer summer for her. However, this week we finally had a few hours that she was able to connect with two of her good friends and catch up. I am loving Orange Leaf for finally getting us all together, if but for a little while.

IMG_20140725_135436072

7 thoughts on “It’s Friday, I’m in Love

  1. My oldest daughter only has a few friends, but she is able to schedule a playdate about once per week in the summer. My youngest daughter, however, is friendly with a lot of kids but doesn’t have any close friends anymore. She is very sensitive and has some sensory issues. She had a falling out 2 years ago with her best friend since she was 3. She is still upset about it. She hates school. She just turned 8. I wish I could fix it for her. She is different, and it might take some time for her to form another strong bond. She really puts the F in the bfF.

    I like the Unicorn shirt! There were a lot of shirts on sale today at Target, but I couldn’t look because my husband was cranky and didn’t want to be shopping!

    • My littlest one is just like that! She is friendly with all but doesn’t have the tight bonds like her sister does with her friends. Everyone likes her but she is more energetic and chatty- I think parents don’t give her a fair shot at play dates. That makes me upset, but what can you do? She will be 8 in October.

  2. Love the color of your car! And thanks for the thoughts on the elf kabuki brush! I’ve seen it so many times in store and have been tempted to grab it, but have always decided against it. I may have to reconsider, haha. God bless!

I Heart Comments

