Too School for Cool

KTjgrp8Tq

Another summer is winding down way too fast. While I’m shopping all of the back-to-school sales and helping the littles pick out their perfect first day ensembles, I have a couple of things nagging in the back of my brain.

The first – my 20th high school reunion. My reunion is this Fall. Nope, not going…but…20 years? Really? How did that happen??

The second – am I really preparing for the end of my stay-at-home mom career by going BACK TO SCHOOL??

I am both mortified and excited. Geriatric pregnancy is the term for a mommy-to-be over the age of 35…I guess this is my geriatric education. Rest assured, this was just a friendly notice of blogging yet to come.

Ahhh!!

4 thoughts on “Too School for Cool

    • There are many schools in the surrounding area that have moved to a year round school calendar so their breaks are shorter in the summer too, but so far we haven’t moved to that schedule.

  1. I’m a couple of years ahead of you and I went back to school to get my degree in Psychology and loved it! I bet you love it too. somehow school is a whole different thing when you’re older. Good luck.

I Heart Comments

