My Sampler Challenge – Week 2

This is my second blogging effort to share some insight on the samples that are breeding in boxes and drawers all around my house. Thank you for being my inspiration to purge.

IMG_20140720_203648030

EVA NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

This product smelled so good! It was a very generous sample so I got more than one use out of it. It did feel more stiff than I thought it would while it was on my hair, but after it was rinsed off, my hair was soft, manageable and shiny.

For as well as my hair did and for how long the sample lasted, I believe $14.99 for a jar (Ulta.com) is quite reasonable.

Eau Thermale Avène Thermal Spring Water

I wasn’t sure what to do with this product when I received it, so I did a little internet research. I found that it is great for those with sensitive skin and has a variety of occasions that it would be useful for, such as on a diaper rash, after sports activities, on a sunburn or basically any time your skin could use a little refreshing pick-me-up.

I didn’t really have any occasion such as the above mentioned to use my thermal water and I wasn’t about to go out and get a sunburn to test it out, but I did wind up trying it a few times throughout a couple of days by just spritzing my face with it. I really like this product.

Upon use, I felt refreshed and my skin looked dewy and lovely. Though I don’t have sensitive skin on my face necessarily, I do have psoriasis (flaky, dry, blotchy skin) in a couple of places around my scalp and hairline and I actually believe it relieved some of the problem temporarily.

I would definitely recommend this product, but I believe that it is only available from dermatologists.

And finally, Skinnygirl Dark Chocolate Pretzel Nutrition Bar

I wasn’t expecting to like this. I never really like any kind of nutrition bar. I eat them and find them acceptable, but like is a strong word to use. The fact that dark chocolate is right there in the product description didn’t help either. I’m not a dark chocolate kind of girl.

Shock of all shock, I really liked this nutrition bar! I can’t say if it was just the right amount of sweet and salty, or the consistency was better than what I normally get from other bars, but it was just good.

I was a little scared when I first looked up prices for these treats. Online they sell for $21.99 for a box of 12. That’s a little steep for my comfort, but I took a shot and looked them up at my local Target anyway, and I was happily surprised to find them at just $4.99 for a box of 5. That’s a splurge I can live with.

I think I totally lucked out this week, next week has some big shoes to fill!

3 thoughts on “My Sampler Challenge – Week 2

I Heart Comments

