July ipsy

ipsy1
My July ipsy arrived today!

If you’re not familiar, ipsy is a makeup subscription service. With each “Glam Bag” you will receive 4-5 beauty products every month delivered to your door, for just $10.

Here’s what was in my bag.

ipsy2

bareMinerals
5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow Broad Spectrum SPF 15

I really like the concept of this formula and I am excited to try it, but the shade is so dark. I would have preferred Barely Nude. What I received is Divine Wine, a very dark brown, which is a color I would typically only use for accents to my eye makeup. As a little bonus, the shadow came with a free shipping code at Ulta.com with any bareMinerals purchase.

ipsy3

Hang Ten
Dark Tanning Oil SPF 08

I don’t really need a product like this. I have never been a sun tanner (by nature, not by choice). While I will admit to and take my lashes for being a former bed tanner, I have recently embraced my fair skin and shun the tan. It was suggested to me that I could use it as a moisturizer as it does leave the skin soft and has a slight SPF to it.

ipsy4

Befine Food Skin Care
Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15

I do have dry skin areas so this will be a nice, lightweight moisturizer. It has a silky feel to it and a light, pleasant scent.

ipsy5

wHet
Nail Polish in Facetious

This is a vegan nail polish in a pretty, vibrant blue. The color does go on somewhat weak, so you will need more than one coat to get solid color. And, as I said, it’s a vibrant blue. Go Colts!

ipsy6

Pixi Beauty
Mini Tinted Brilliance Balm

I love the scent, it glides on nicely and stays on well. The sheer pink is perfect for the natural summer look.

So, basically, this month’s ipsy was a little hit and miss, but still worth the $10 sub fee. I’m happy with it. Now to get it all back in the bag. This is worse than trying to repack a grocery cart after you check out!

ipsy7

Disclosure: This page contains referral links.

2 thoughts on “July ipsy

I Heart Comments

